haschick.blogg.se

Mac os x smbclient
Mac os x smbclient











mac os x smbclient

One trick would be using another type of connection, like AFP or NFS. I’m not even going to start about the fact that it can no longer index network shares … but that’s another problm for another day … Mac OS X SMB Fix solution: SMBUp So much for the “user experience” I’ve come used to with Apple products. The Apple instructions are simple, but simply do not work, or work only on occasion.

mac os x smbclient

The biggest problem I’ve run into, is that it seems impossible to simply share a directory or drive on your Mac with other devices – like for example Windows computers, certain Android devices, etc. Well, to be honest I’m not quite sure … for now I’ll blame Apple, either for no longer using Samba 3.0 or for creating a crappy implementation on their own and doing (seemingly) zero effort to fix issues with their implementation.













Mac os x smbclient